Generations Class

Kate Battenfeld
Las Villas de Carlsbad (location map)
Monday, 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
09/18/17 - 11/27/17 (10 weeks)

Register

In senior residential and day programs across the country, people of all ages come together to sing, dance, shake shakers, and swing scarves during weekly Music Together® intergenerational classes. As the children’s music-learning is nurtured, babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and their grownups also foster new and important relationships with "Musical Grandfriends." These unique and powerful classes are also greatly enjoyed by the seniors and staff. Seniors look forward to the children's lively visits, the chance to share memories, and the sheer fun of these playful music-making experiences. The additional cognitive, physical, and emotional benefits for both children and elders make the Generations class a win-win for all participants.

Upcoming Meetings
09/18/17    10:00 AM Monday 09/18/17 10:00 AM
09/25/17    10:00 AM Monday 09/25/17 10:00 AM
10/02/17    10:00 AM Monday 10/02/17 10:00 AM
10/09/17    10:00 AM Monday 10/09/17 10:00 AM
10/16/17    10:00 AM Monday 10/16/17 10:00 AM
10/23/17    10:00 AM Monday 10/23/17 10:00 AM
10/30/17    10:00 AM Monday 10/30/17 10:00 AM
11/06/17    10:00 AM Monday 11/06/17 10:00 AM
11/13/17    10:00 AM Monday 11/13/17 10:00 AM
11/20/17    <None> Monday (Thanksgiving Vacation Week) 11/20/17 (Thanksgiving Vacation Week)
11/27/17    10:00 AM Monday 11/27/17 10:00 AM